Another Person: a dark and Gothic campus novel from one of South Korea’s most exciting feminist writers, for fans of Cho Nam-joo and I May Destroy You

£9.9
FREE Shipping

Another Person: a dark and Gothic campus novel from one of South Korea’s most exciting feminist writers, for fans of Cho Nam-joo and I May Destroy You

Another Person: a dark and Gothic campus novel from one of South Korea’s most exciting feminist writers, for fans of Cho Nam-joo and I May Destroy You

RRP: £99
Price: £9.9
£9.9 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

The usual questions we hear in similar cases, get real meaning and representation: How does the victim ”deserve it”?

I once received a letter from someone with a request: “Dear Mr Taleb, I am a close follower of your work, but I feel compelled to give you a piece of advice. All of the characters were deeply flawed and I would go as far as to say they were actively horrible to each other. Benedict’s instruction manual aims explicitly at removing any hint of freedom in the monks under the principles of: stabilitate sua et conversatione morum suorum et oboedientia — “stability, demeanor compatible with norms and customs, and obedience”.The plot followed Jina’s life after she decided to go public on her workplace sexual assault case that gets her trapped into a memory from the past due to one malicious comment she received. Ultimately though I'm afraid it didn't work for me - the discussions of the character's college days take up much of the text and all get a bit "A claimed that B is secretly hooking up with C while dating D, as A would like to date D instead of E", and the more interesting (for me) angle of workplace harrassment, with which the novel begins, was never really explored. Precedent will ordinarily govern the decision of a later similar case, unless a party can show that it was wrongly decided or that it differed in some significant way. As a parent, family member or carer, you may be able to manage services for another person by switching to their profile.

bail - Security given for the release of a criminal defendant or witness from legal custody (usually in the form of money) to secure his/her appearance on the day and time appointed.Kang Hwagil isn't writing a memoir/autofiction, but the story of those who have yet to find the courage to express theirs. jury - Persons selected according to law and sworn to inquire into and declare a verdict on matters of fact. Naming conventions, jumping between past and present plus different characters perspectives was at bit much for my little brain.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop